Final New York - Reisverslag uit Manhattan, Verenigde Staten van Patrick Oosterveld - WaarBenJij.nu Final New York - Reisverslag uit Manhattan, Verenigde Staten van Patrick Oosterveld - WaarBenJij.nu

Final New York

Door: Patrick Oosterveld

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Patrick

05 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan

Hi people,

Here’s my new update. Our adventure in New York city is over, so here is the latest and last story of my New York adventure. As I mentioned earlier, as a musical fan in New York, you cannot leave this city without seeing one. I went to the musical Chicago, because I wanted to see if the musical is as good as the movie was. To let you know, it was much better. The day after seeing the musical, I got another offer to see another show. I almost did because it was very cheap, but I wanted to see a lot more of the city.

The day after the musical we went to Liberty Island and Ellis Island. I had expected that the statue of liberty would have been a lot bigger, but in fact it isn’t that big at all. The pedestal itself is very big and that makes the statue look enormous. On Ellis Island you could see the building where all the immigrants came across when they entered the US for the first time, which was very interesting to see.

After doing a lot more sightseeing and buying peanut butter-chocolate candy. We went to Madison Square Garden, this because we wanted to go to the recordings of America’s got talent. I didn’t expected much of this, because the tickets were free and we were with a big group. My first opinion was that we were going to be stowed somewhere in the back. But, as a matter of fact, this wasn’t true at all. When we got in we got our seating tickets and it said that we needed to sit in the lower section of the audience, which was near the judges. But then they needed to assign us our seats and we told the usher that we were travelling with a group of 11 people, that is when he decided to place us right behind the judges(front row). This was so amazing I could almost touch Mel B and Heidi Klum, because I sat right behind them. The only bad experience we had is that the show ended up running a lot late.

The final night in New York city, I ended up in the bar near our hotel with Jeremy and Timon. We wanted to have a I final NYC beer. We had such a great time and the thing that amazed me once again, was the thing that Americans are so open and fun to hang out with. I can really say I LOVE THIS CITY…… see you in Bellingham

Hallo mensen,

Hier weer een nieuwe update, dit wordt dan wel mijn laatste update van New York city. Zoals ik eerder al verteld had, is dat als je als musical fan niet New York kan verlaten zonder één gezien te hebben. Daarom ben ik dus ook naar de musical Chicago gegaan, juist omdat ik wilde weten of de musical net zo goed zou zijn als de film. En dat was het zeker….

De dag erna ben ik naar het vrijheidsbeeld gegaan en naar Ellis Island. Ik vond het heel erg raar om het beeld van dichtbij te zien omdat ik juist verwacht had dat het beeld veel groter was. Maar juist door de voet waar het beeld op staat lijkt het zo groot. Daarna op Ellis island was het erg bijzonder omdat je daar het gebouw kon zien waar alle immigranten aankwamen toen zij naar Amerika verhuisden.

Na heel veel dingen te hebben gezien in New York, zijn we op de laatste avond naar de opnames van America’s got talent geweest. Dit was een erg leuke ervaring, maar ik had er juist niet zoveel van verwacht want de kaarten waren gratis. Had ik dit nou even mis, we kwamen daar binnen en daar ter plekke werden de plaatsten aangewezen. Wij waren met een groep van 11 man, dus we werden recht achter de jury gezet op de eerste rij. Ik zat dan ook recht achter Mel B en Heidi Klum. De show was echt geweldig alleen op den duur werd het een beetje langdradig.

Verder ben ik op de laatste avond samen met Jeremy en Timon nog even naar de bar op de hoek van hotel geweest. We wilden namelijk nog even een laatste biertje hebben voordat wij weer zouden vertrekken naar Bellingham. Wat mij dan wel weer voor de zoveelste keer opviel was dat Amerikanen zo ongelofelijk open en gezellig zijn, want wij kwamen maar niet weg, haha.

Nou ik zie jullie in Bellingham….


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Manhattan

Patrick

Actief sinds 26 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 228
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5506

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Maart 2014 - 26 April 2014

New York - Bellingham adventure

Landen bezocht: